2019 Ceremony

May 18, 2019 at 6 PM

St. Michaels Parish, 90 Concord Road, Bedford MA

$25 per ticket

To purchase tickets, contact Keith Mangan at keith_mangan@bedfordps.org at the BHS Athletic Office.

Maximum 200 attendees

The Bedford Athletic Association launched the Bedford High School Athletic Hall of Fame in 2006. The hall represents the ultimate honor for student-athletes – individually and collectively – and coaches. Through nominations and a selection committee, honorees are recognized for their accomplishments and leadership in sports at Bedford High and beyond.

BAA Hall of Fame 2017 Inductees.jpg

There have been six induction ceremonies, which take place every other year – the next one will be in the spring of 2019. Each individual or team honoree is introduced through remarks by a teammate, family member or close friend. The BAA presents each nominee with a special plaque. Members of the Hall of Fame are recognized on plaques displayed in the corridor alongside the high school gymnasium. BHS Director of Athletics Keith Mangan and his staff are instrumental in working behind the scenes to making each ceremony a success.




1958 baseball
1974 girls’ cross-country
1974 girls’ swim
1990 boys’ winter rack
1990 softball
2000 boys’ soccer
2002 boys’ tennis
2012 Girls Tennis Team
1979 Boys Soccer Team




David Ahern ’06
Kim Alcaide ’88
Dr. Neil Amidon ’86
Chuck Axtell ’95
Dr. Elisa Banner ’96
Dotty Sparks Blake ’75
Dan Callahan ’89
Donn Campbell ’88
Kevin Cangiano ’10
Kristen Cangiano ’10
Jennifer Champney ’06
Jerry Cohen ’08
Mike Genetti ’79
Coach Helen Gfroerer
Lian Hurley ’90
John Isnor Sr. ’82
Lois Farrell Koering ’82
Joe LaDow ’71
Mark Lane ’72
Kristin Dougherty Maskalenko ’86
Coach Vin McGrath ’98
Coach Art McManus
Carla Inferrera Monte ’95
Jen Hanson Naylor ’93
Jim O’Shaughnessy ’85
Coach Bob Petrillo
Kim Ginder Ratcliffe ’79
Todd Russell ’80
Kristen Baratta '12
Michelle Busa '83
Coach Jim Byrnes
Jeff Eagles '87
Mike Rosenberg

Sarah Collins ’01
Doug Coombs ’75
Caitlin Hurley DeSanti ’93
Joe Dooley ’72
Kevin Paul Dupont ’71
Mike Elias ’74
Rob Emerson ’81
Yvonne Busa Ethridge ’80
Terrance Favors ’08
Ryan Friend ’99
Jonathan Gault ’09
Christine Geilfuss ’96
Coach Jake Sullivan
Dennis Taylor ’90
Alan Tomczykowski ’01
Rich Tomczykowski ’01
Carol Ward ’82
Pam Wetherbee-Metcalf ’83
Coach Dave Wilson
Bruce Winslow ’64
Steven Wood ’71
Kerry McGovern Yaceshyn ’85
Coach Armand Sabourin
Bob Schwelm ‘77
Steve Shea ’60
Joe Sickles ’78
Kip Sternberg ’75
Colleen Strachan ’08
Michael Ingram-Rubin '10
Olivia Jameson '13
Tom McManus '76
Steven Mead '91
Herman Rice '87